Tiamat’s Disciple Passes On

Following a heroic struggle against cancer, Tiamat’s Disciple (of Tiamat’s Reviews) has passed away. His brother wrote:

When my brother was first diagnosed with cancer he was given months to live, during that time he got more and more into manga and became more of a prolific writer. Surprisingly he was able to beat off the cancer, and then again a second time last year.

I can’t tell you what it’s like to read these comments and see that while my brother was a pain in the arse at times, there were people who liked and will miss him. I have to admit I was against him getting into manga and blogging, because I felt it would isolate him more, and I am pleased to see I was wrong to think that.

Published in: on June 4, 2010 at 6:18 PM  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://moritheil.wordpress.com/2010/06/04/tiamats-disciple-passes-on/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Didn’t he kick cancer to the curb, TWICE?


Leave a comment