Antebellum

“I confess, without shame, I am sick and tired of fighting—its glory is all moonshine; even success the most brilliant is over dead and mangled bodies, with the anguish and lamentations of distant families, appealing to me for sons, husbands and fathers… ” – WT Sherman

“Ragequit is the highest form of compliment to one’s enemies.” – Michael_Fan

Two writers embroiled in drama have publicly considered quitting.  CJ Blackwing, the aniblogger behind the ABC civil war, more recently entangled in the Janette-Rakuen dispute, has announced her retirement.  Panther, faction leader in the Oppai War, is questioning his place in things now that DFC leader Shinn87 has apparently converted to the promotion of oppai.

rakuen42 Well, the owner of Borderline Hikikomori is retiring.  I’ll be taking over for the foreseeable future. ^_^;

PantherRH So I think I should just give up on blogging. Not that I contributed anything, EVER, anyway.

Will this herald a new era of peace for the aniblogosphere?  Or is it merely the lull before an even greater war is upon us?

Published in: on April 1, 2010 at 4:52 AM  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://moritheil.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/antebellum/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m not so much quitting blogging as doing less of it. Not that anybody noticed my April Fool’s post I put up today. Not like anybody appreciates subtle recent pop-culture crossover gags anyway.

    For me drama tends to evaporate into emo whining. I used to get a fair bit of trolling but nobody really trolls me anymore.

    But hot damn, Shin liking developed breasts? That’s what happens when you live in one of the biggest chest size nations in the world. That’s what happens man.

  2. Ding dong, the witch is dead. What, I’m suppose to be mature about it? I’d rather just be blunt and honest about it.

    It’s more, how do I feel about the fact I drove an ani-blogger into retirement. I mean, yes, she said I had nothing to do with it, but I think that I had a subconscious effect at the least, logically speaking. I didn’t mean to, but I ended up making a public fool of her and making her look back, though one can argue she did it to herself. Never before have I tried to argue with someone that when I tried to confront them with something, all they did was tell me there was no point in arguing with idiots and blocking me. And she was just, argh, a jerk about the whole thing. I was very disappointed by her behavior and immaturity and refusal to owe in when pointed out she was being dishonest. So I want to feel bad, but I don’t, I’m just relieved.

    And with this comment, more drama with spring up maybe. God I hope not. XD

  3. […] a break in the fighting, the Breast Wars have seen another fight recently: Myst1ord and Omonomono clashed […]


Leave a Reply

