Otaku Puns

Hisui of Reverse Thieves began a cascade of inferences that led inexorably to astrology and social commentary:

All the REAL anime fans have birthday in July. Everyone else are just posers. True verifiable fact.

OneGreatTurtle re: July birthdays: I share my date (July 6) with the Dalai Lama, Sylvester Stallone, and George W. Bush. One of them is an anomaly.

erinf So in astrology, otaku are born under the sign “Cancer” (June 21 to July 22)

hisuiRT So otaku are a cancer on society. I was wrong all along. My bad.

OneGreatTurtle Hence why otaku tend to be crabby.

hisuiRT Bravo good Sir. Bravo! It also explains why otaku only think of themselves. They are shellfish bastards.

Tune in next time, when we consult phrenological experts for more insights into the nature of otaku!

Published in: on July 15, 2009 at 4:50 PM  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://moritheil.wordpress.com/2009/07/15/otaku-puns/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So because my birthday is in August I’m not a real Otaku? T_T

  2. […] moritheil  50 minutes ago New TMR courtesy of @hisuiRT @erinf @OneGreatTurtle. https://moritheil.wordpress.com/2009/07/1… […]

  3. And mine is in early June–must be why I never post anymore.

  4. Don’t worry, mine is in August. Hence I’m a Virgo, or … a virgin ?

  5. I have an April birthday. Don’t get me started on that. 😛


Leave a Reply

